

11 1 100

Center for Analysis of Economic Reforms and Communication

July 2017

## AZERBAIJAN ECONOMIC REFORMS REVIEW

## LIST OF PRIVILEGED TAXPAYERS AND TERRITORIES



The President of the Republic of Azerbaijan has signed a Decree in connection with the application of the Law "On approval of the list of countries and territories of preferential taxation" dated December 16, 2016, № 454-VQD.

In accordance with the Decree, the head of state has set several tasks in order to ensure the application of the Law of the Republic of Azerbaijan "On Approval of the list of countries and territories of preferential taxation".

Thus, among the tasks set by the head of the state are preparation and submission, by the Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Azerbaijan, of proposals for the adjustment of the legal acts of the President of the Republic of Azerbaijan to this Decree as well as ensuring within a period of 3 months that the legal acts of the Cabinet of Ministers are in line with this Decree and reporting to the President of the Republic of Azerbaijan thereon. The Decree also sets forth that the Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Azerbaijan shall align the legal acts of central executive power bodies with this Decree, report to the President of the Republic of Azerbaijan thereon within 5 months and resolve other issues arising from this Decree.

Moreover, it is also stipulated in the Decree that the Ministry of Justice of the Republic of Azerbaijan shall ensure adaptation of the legal acts and soft laws of the central executive authorities to this Decree and inform the Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Azerbaijan thereon.

Under the Decree, the list of privileged taxation countries and territories has been approved as follows:

- 1. Andorra
- 2. Anguilla
- 3. Antiqua and Barbuda
- 4. Aruba
- 5. Antilles (the Netherlands)
- 6. Bahamas
- 7. Bahrain
- 8. Bermuda islands
- 9. British Virgin Islands
- 10. Belize
- 11. Barbados
- 12. Gibraltar
- 13. Jersey
- 14. Dominica
- 15. Hong Kong (China)
- 16. Cayman Islands
- 17. Cook Islands
- 18. Costa Rica
- 19. Guernsey
- 20. Grenada

- 21. Liberia
- 22. Liechtenstein
- 23. Maldives
- 24. Isle of Man
- 25. Marshall Islands
- 26. Montserrat
- 27. Monaco
- 28. Macao (China)
- 29. Nauru
- 30. Niue
- 31. Panama
- 32. Palau
- 33. Seychelles
- 34. St. Kitts and Nevis
- 35. Samoa
- 36. St. Vincent and the Grenadines
- 37. Saint Lucia
- 38. Turks and Caicos Islands
- 39. Vanuatu
- 40. Virgin Islands (USA)



www.iqtisadiislahat.org www.ereforms.org www.ecoreform.az

Baku, Yasamal district, Landau street 16, AZ 1073

info@ereforms.org

in

(+994)12 5213318

/ iqtisadiislahat